Testimonials

"Chuck Wagon Dinner"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7/5/2016

The Chuck Wagon dinner was a fantastic experience! Food was great and the RMO people were amazing! My niece had a fantastic time learning to lasso and riding on the chuck wagon. Really fun family experience! Recommend it to all!!

Visited July 2016

 

"10 Stars out of 5"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6/23/16

I can't say enough good stuff about Rocky Mountain Outfitters. Yesterday was my husband and I's first anniversary and we called them up and were able to get in on a few hours notice. They had horses that fit us well. The trail ride was wonderful, the trail guides were great. We called them up again today since we wanted to do a more fast pace trail ride as we own horses back in PA. It was a wonderful ride, we would go back again if we had the chance and would give them 10 stars if that were possible.

Visited June 2016
 
 

“Cold weather, cold feet, catch a fish...Repeat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4/28/16
I took my leadership team for a half day fly fishing expedition. We met our guides and went to a fishing hole below Jordanelle Dam. Guides where great, humorous, helpful and encouraging. We ranged from first timers to some skill. it rained and was on the verge of snowing, but we carried on. everyone caught at least one fish and now we have stories to tell and memories made. The theme of our meeting was Solidarity and this pulled it through.

Visited April 2016

 

“Best fishing trip ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4/27/16
We had a great day fishing with Rocky Mountain Outfitters. Our guides Andrew and Jeremy were awesome! They had us catching fish all day. We will definitely be back!! It was a day we will always remember!

Visited April 2016

 

“An awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4/25/16
My fiancé and I came here for a 2 hr ride. Neither of us had ever been on a horse before this ride. We went on a great trail with amazing views and a fun adventure. We were never nervous and our guide Ashleigh was phenomenal. Best activity of our trip!

Visited April 2016

 

“seriously amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4/22/16
I am serious when i say that i have never had such an amazing horse back anywhere but rocky mountain outfitters! They are in a perfect location to take you on an adventure with such an awe inspiring view of midway. i wish i could come here once a week! i'm coming back for their new, upcoming event...horse back ride and yoga! yes please!

Visited April 2016

 

“Fly Fishing at its best on the Provo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4/16/16
Recently I spent the day with a Fly Fishing guide named Andrew who guides for Rocky Mountain Outfitters. Andrew knew there would be a good Blue Wing Olive hatch after lunchtime that day on the Lower Provo River. He took me to the right place (not the popular place most people go) and we knocked 'em dead with dry flies. Andrew is very passionate about fishing and took time to help me understand the logic behind the techniques we used, how to better spot fish, and how fun sight fishing can be when done right. It was an awesome day with an incredible guide. I've fished with a dozen or so local guides and none matched the skill and passion of Andrew.


Visited April 2016

 

“Wrangling and Angling”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015
A friend and I did the 2 hour ride in the morning and fly fishing in the afternoon. The ride was very WET, but not their fault! Rarely rains in Utah, but of course it did on my visit. That did not hold us back. The wranglers were great - informative, funny, personable and attentive. The horses were all well cared for and healthy. The ride would have been better had the weather not turned on us. Kudos for the lunch box maker - the sandwich was YUM, great bread! Then, the best part of the day... Andrew S. helped my friend Tatum and I gear up and took us out to the river. I have some fishing experience, but never fly fishing. Tatum had no fishing experience. Andrew is a great guide. He was patient, yet pushed us and I was shortly casting on my own and bringing in trout! I caught 11 and my friend got 4 - browns and a couple of rainbow. When I was comfortable and wanted to learn a little more on technique, he gave me awesome tips. Who knew I would find a new hobby??? I LOVE THIS! I will be working on gearing myself up and practicing this art in my home state now! Thanks for your charm and expertise Andrew :)

Visited May 2015

 

“Fly Fishing with my Grandson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015
July 23-24-25, 2014 My 19 yr old grandson and I spent 3 mornings fly fishing the Lower Provo River with Rocky Mountain Outfitter guides. We had an awesome experience. Both of us had fly fished before, but the guides taught us a new technique for fishing the Lower Provo. Their expertise and patience was greatly appreciated. My grandson and I hooked approximately 35 fish over the 3 days, landing 23 between us. Several fish were from 16-18 inches, beautiful brown and rainbow trout. I am a 71 yr old grandma and it was an experience my grandson and I will cherish. I would recommend RMO and their guides as highly qualified and personable, even if you aren't experienced at fly fishing. Shirley Z from NV

Visited July 2014